Planning Commission


The Planning Commission advises the Mayor, City Council and city departments on a broad array of issues related to systematic development and betterment of the city as a place of residence and for business.   


The commission consists of nine members, who are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The commissioners hold office for staggered terms of three years.  All members of the commission must reside within Del City.

Member Term Expires
Tony Ellis, Chairman 9/01/21
Charles Cooper 9/01/20
Darrell Aiman 9/01/19
John Cunningham, Vice Chair 9/01/20
Jacque Mooney 9/01/19
Joe Satterwhite 9/01/21
Wendell Kluge, Secretary/Treasurer 9/01/19
Vacant, Mayor's Appointment  


Recent Agendas